English | Bahasa Malaysia

Welcome, Sign-In

Login to Your Account

Enter you user id and password to sign in

Reporting Ministry

Ministry of Science, Technology & Innovation

The Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (Kementerian Sains, Teknologi, dan Inovasi), abbreviated MOSTI, is the ministry responsible for the advancement of science, technology and innovation.

It was created in 1973 by the federal government as the Ministry of Technology, Research and Local Government and was reformed in 1976 as the Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (MOSTE). Following the cabinet reshuffle of 2004, MOSTE evolved yet again to its current form.

The objective behind the creation of the ministry is to improve competitiveness in the fields of science and technology through the generation of knowledge and sustainable development.

MTDC manages two grants on behalf of MOSTI: the Commercialisation of R8D Fund (CRDF) and the Technical Acquisition Fund (TAF).


YB Datuk Seri Panglima Madius Tangau
Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation
YB Datuk Dr. Abu Bakar Bin Mohamad Diah
Deputy Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation
Dato’ Dr. Mohd Azhar bin Hj. Yahaya
Secretary-General of the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)


Terms and Conditions | MTDC Policies | Sitemap

Offical Website / Laman Rasmi Malaysian Technology Development Corporation © 2018